Facebook Messenger has rolled out a feature where users can delete messages they have sent.
You'll have to be quick - you've got just 10 minutes after the message has been sent to remove it. A representative also confirmed that deleted messages will eventually be removed from Facebook's servers permanently, but it will be retained for "a limited amount of time" just in case someone wants to report abuse. With this unsend feature, you can delete those messages and try again.
Facebook initially promised the feature after TechCrunch reported in April of a year ago that multiple people said Facebook messages they received from CEO Mark Zuckerberg later appeared to be deleted while their own messages remained.
Most of us would have accidentally sent a message to a wrong person or mistyped something during a chat.
Talks With Taliban "Constructive", Hope To Reach Settlement: Donald Trump
Trump also tasked the Pentagon late previous year to start making plans for cutting the US force in Afghanistan in half. West, your former boss, Secretary Mattis, disagreed with the President's plan to withdraw from Syria".
Those updated goals include making progress on the social issues Facebook is facing, building services that improve people's lives, supporting businesses and being more transparent about the role Facebook plays in the world.
To do this, tap on the message you'd like to retract and and select 'Remove for Everyone'. If you select the former, the text will be replaced with content that says it was replaced by you. A Facebook representative told us that it's still rolling out on the app stores and to give it some time.
Facebook's business practices and use of a data-based business model have been scrutinised by lawmakers as well as other technology firms in recent months.
The addition of this perennially requested feature doesn't come as a shock, as the release notes from a previous version of the app in November mentioned that it was officially in the works.